Username
Password
Login is SSL protected. By clicking on "Log in Now" you agree to gixen.com terms of usage.
Forum is available in English only.


   SearchSearch     

Autosnipe 1.42 eBay.co.uk & eBay.com

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Gixen.com Forum Index -> Announcements
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Autosnipe



Joined: 08 Aug 2007
Posts: 67

PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 5:23 pm    Post subject: Autosnipe 1.42 eBay.co.uk & eBay.com Reply with quote

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-GB/firefox/addon/gixen-ebay-auction-sniper/

Working Domains
* ebay.co.uk
* ebay.com
* ebay.ca
* ebay.com.au
* ebay.de
* ebay.fr
* ebay.nl
* benl.ebay.be
* befr.ebay.be

Will show up on eBay pages that have a place bid button only

If you would like your ebay site added please leave a message below

Enjoy.

Thanks Keith
Autosnipe


Last edited by Autosnipe on Mon Oct 29, 2018 3:21 pm; edited 3 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Gixen
Advertisements





PostPosted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 5:23 pm    Post subject: Autosnipe 1.42 eBay.co.uk & eBay.com

Back to top
swlondon
Guest





PostPosted: Fri Oct 20, 2017 5:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've been waiting for this. It works well. Thanks, Keith!
Back to top
CanBid
Guest





PostPosted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 5:38 pm    Post subject: Autosnipe Reply with quote

ebay.ca please
Back to top
spoonpilot
Guest





PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2017 4:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for this add-on Keith, it's perfect and makes Gixen so quick and easy to use, especially when making a large number of bids.
I'm delighted this new version loads in background tabs, removing the need to refresh pages that weren't in focus on loading. Great job, much appreciated.
Back to top
Autosnipe



Joined: 08 Aug 2007
Posts: 67

PostPosted: Wed Oct 25, 2017 4:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have uploaded version 1.4.4 and been approved by Mozilla

Change Log
* This includes eBay.ca
* Resized the popup box to remove scroll bars
* Ability to save username, password and bid in the [Firefox Menu]->[Add-ons]->[Autosnipe] ->[Options]

Next improvement will be to add the ability to use with firefox mobile app Smile and any other requested eBay sites

If you find this helpful please send me a donation in the options page.

Enjoy,

Thanks,
Keith
Autosnipe
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
CanBid
Guest





PostPosted: Sat Oct 28, 2017 3:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You did it! Works in ebay.ca now. Thanks Bud!
Back to top
hwnt
Guest





PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 2:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

ebay.com.au please
Back to top
ameise729
Guest





PostPosted: Sat Nov 11, 2017 9:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ebay.de please!
Back to top
nsl
Guest





PostPosted: Mon Nov 13, 2017 4:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ameise729 wrote:
ebay.de please!


Oh, yes! I second that! ebay.de would be awesome! Smile

Thank you for all the work you've put into this extension!
Back to top
Cupid



Joined: 09 Aug 2007
Posts: 5333
Location: Bristol, UK

PostPosted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 4:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I keep getting Firefox telling me that this is a low rated plug-in and thus recommending that I remove it.

Please, if you like this additional tool can you take a few seconds to give it a high feedback rating so that we all don't keep getting prompted by Firefox about how badly rated it has been, up till now.

Thank you.
_________________
Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Autosnipe



Joined: 08 Aug 2007
Posts: 67

PostPosted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 6:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have uploaded version 1.4.6

Changes

* Working with ebay.de

* Working with ebay.com.au

* Compatible with firefox mobile addon

Enjoy

Keith
Autosnipe
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
22dollar
Guest





PostPosted: Sat Nov 18, 2017 10:18 pm    Post subject: How to set offset default so you don't have to select Reply with quote

Autosnipe have uploaded version 1.4.6

How to set offset default so you don't have to select each item. Set default to 3?
Back to top
ameise729
Guest





PostPosted: Sun Nov 19, 2017 4:10 am    Post subject: Thanks! Reply with quote

Thank you very much!!!
This is really a great tool!!!
Back to top
Autosnipe



Joined: 08 Aug 2007
Posts: 67

PostPosted: Mon Nov 27, 2017 4:43 pm    Post subject: 1.4.7 Reply with quote

Autosnipe 1.4.7

Improvements with options menu save / reset
Added bid offsets for main and mirror

Enjoy
Keith Autosnipe

P.S Thanks for the donation paul Smile and positive reviews people have left Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pourtout6
Guest





PostPosted: Thu Dec 07, 2017 2:32 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

hello,
for ebay.fr please
Back to top
Autosnipe



Joined: 08 Aug 2007
Posts: 67

PostPosted: Fri Dec 08, 2017 10:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Autosnipe 1.4.8

Added eBay.fr

Thanks,
Keith (Autosnipe)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Guest






PostPosted: Sat Dec 09, 2017 5:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

it's very good
thank
Back to top
paulbryan
Guest





PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2018 12:06 pm    Post subject: AutoSnipe on FireFox Reply with quote

Is there a Chrome version of the add-on?

Also, it would be a great feature if, on the search results list, there was a checkbox to add all of the checked ones at once (same group, same price, same details, just multiple item numbers).

Thanks for doing this great add-on.
Back to top
paulbryan
Guest





PostPosted: Mon Jan 01, 2018 12:31 pm    Post subject: Also in using the Add-on Reply with quote

Also, could you add to the settings, a GROUP Number?

I use the Addon to go through a list and add a bunch of items.

Being able to put the Group and Bid Price would really help.

Also, the Groups drop-down only goes 1-5 ... Please make it at least 1-10, or make the Max Groups a setting as well.

Great Add-on. Thanks.
Back to top
Autosnipe



Joined: 08 Aug 2007
Posts: 67

PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2018 11:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No chrome version but could be ported to chrome, it wouldn't be possible to add multi snipe as Autosnipe can only send one item at a time. I could make a custom script if you want to email me directly. I will add groups 1-10 in next version. Thanks Keith
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ramona
Guest





PostPosted: Fri Mar 09, 2018 1:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Feature request: would it be possible to include the "Comment" field in the Android app?
Back to top
Ramona
Guest





PostPosted: Sat Mar 10, 2018 2:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bug Report: The "Country" reverts to United States, even though I set it to United Kingdom (and pressed Save). Has happened more than once.

Also: is there any way to get the current version from within the app, rather than having to look in the Google Play Store or under App Info? (I'm running V1.1.2)
Back to top
Guest






PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 7:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

(At)Ramona

Autosnipe isn't the android app please email Mario site founder with your bug
Back to top
Ramona
Guest





PostPosted: Sat Mar 17, 2018 11:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry about that - I posted to the wrong thread (I use both Autosnipe in Waterfox and the Android app on my portable handset).
Back to top
swlondon
Guest





PostPosted: Mon Jul 09, 2018 6:24 am    Post subject: Chrome extension Reply with quote

Hi Keith, any news on a Chrome extension/script? I'd be happy to try it or test it if you need a tester!

Autosnipe wrote:
No chrome version but could be ported to chrome, it wouldn't be possible to add multi snipe as Autosnipe can only send one item at a time. I could make a custom script if you want to email me directly. I will add groups 1-10 in next version. Thanks Keith
Back to top
im2bz2p345
Guest





PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2018 5:05 pm    Post subject: Re: Chrome extension Reply with quote

swlondon wrote:
Hi Keith, any news on a Chrome extension/script? I'd be happy to try it or test it if you need a tester!

Autosnipe wrote:
No chrome version but could be ported to chrome, it wouldn't be possible to add multi snipe as Autosnipe can only send one item at a time. I could make a custom script if you want to email me directly. I will add groups 1-10 in next version. Thanks Keith


+1 - would love a Chrome extension.

Especially it allowed an easier way to add items directly from eBay.

Not sure how to contact you Keith (we can't PM on these forums), but I would be happy to help test as well.

~ Im2bz2p345 Smile
Back to top
Autosnipe



Joined: 08 Aug 2007
Posts: 67

PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2018 5:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Will ask Mario see what he thinks

Autosnipe
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Autosnipe



Joined: 08 Aug 2007
Posts: 67

PostPosted: Wed Oct 24, 2018 11:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

@paulbryan
This is a feature Mario would have to change on the server page of autosnipe

Chrome Beta testers wanted - https://www.facebook.com/Autosnipe/

Thanks,
Keith
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mario
Site Admin


Joined: 03 Oct 2006
Posts: 6108

PostPosted: Thu Oct 25, 2018 6:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

paulbryan, Keith,

What exactly do you want changed? More groups added? Aside from that, anything else?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Autosnipe



Joined: 08 Aug 2007
Posts: 67

PostPosted: Fri Oct 26, 2018 5:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

@Mario

The Autosnipe.php the bid groups currently 1-5, would like 1-10

Keith
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
unka
Guest





PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2018 12:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks - dropped many extensions over the years but this is a ripper - Thanks !
Back to top
TonO
Guest





PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2018 1:58 am    Post subject: Re: Autosnipe 1.42 eBay.co.uk & eBay.com Reply with quote

Autosnipe wrote:


Working on eBay.co.uk & eBay.com only

Autosnipe


Could you include ebay.nl as well?
Back to top
Autosnipe



Joined: 08 Aug 2007
Posts: 67

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2018 8:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have added ebay.nl version 1.4.9

Keith
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Cupid



Joined: 09 Aug 2007
Posts: 5333
Location: Bristol, UK

PostPosted: Sun Oct 28, 2018 1:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Keith, someone is asking for support on this thread.
_________________
Mark
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Guest






PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2018 12:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is an excellent idea. I've downloaded it for Chrome and it works, but I will continue to do it the old fash - i- oned way. My reasons the same as someone else mentioned. When using this add on, my username I can put in with a single mouse click, but I have to type in my password for every single bid placing. Normally I would just cut and paste the item number to enter it into Gixen, so it's basically quicker doing what I was doing. Plus the offset and mirror offset don't give me the same options as I would normally use.

It's great, really appreciate it, but at this time not for me due to the above. thank you for your time in this, and if it gives more options in the future then I'd use it constantly.
Back to top
Autosnipe



Joined: 08 Aug 2007
Posts: 67

PostPosted: Mon Oct 29, 2018 3:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have added

*ebay.be
*Dutch: benl.ebay.be
*French: befr.ebay.be

version 1.5.0

Keith
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Autosnipe



Joined: 08 Aug 2007
Posts: 67

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2018 12:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Gixen eBay Sniper Autosnipe (Firefox) Updated

Fixed bug reported by Guigui see here

Keith
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Autosnipe



Joined: 08 Aug 2007
Posts: 67

PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Gixen eBay Sniper Autosnipe (Firefox) Updated 1.5.2

Oops I broke something Sad but fixed now Smile

Thanks for reporting Geoff,

Keith
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
twantiques
Guest





PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2018 8:34 pm    Post subject: Autosnipe Firefox Reply with quote

When I click on the Gixen button on the Ebay listing the window opens and autofills with the new item number for about a second and is then replaced with the number and bid amount of the last bid I left. That auction has long since ended.

Hope this makes sense. Maybe I've done something wrong. Suggestions?

Thanks.
Terry
Back to top
Autosnipe



Joined: 08 Aug 2007
Posts: 67

PostPosted: Sun Nov 18, 2018 8:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Terry,

This is due to autofill in the browser you are using or form filling extension.

Clear any saved password for gixen

If use this link will be empty if browser isn't filling it in

https://www.gixen.com/autosnipe.php

Keith
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
privard
Guest





PostPosted: Fri Nov 30, 2018 8:52 pm    Post subject: stopped working on eBay.com on Chrome on Win 10 Reply with quote

The Add to Gixen link on eBay.com on Chrome was working perfectly. Now, when I click it, it shows me as "logged in as user [my username]" but when I enter a bid, it gives the error "You have to specify username." I tried to log out (so that I could log in again), and it gives the error message "Error occurred"--so I can't even log out. Chrome and Win10 (64 bit) are the latest updates, and the Gixen extension is version 2018.11.7.1.

I'd used it successfully recently as a free user, then because of that I paid to subscribe to the mirror--could that have made the difference?

Thanks for the great tool
Back to top
Autosnipe



Joined: 08 Aug 2007
Posts: 67

PostPosted: Sat Dec 01, 2018 4:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It is something Mario will have to look at but if you clear your cookies will log you and enable you to use Autosnipe again
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mario
Site Admin


Joined: 03 Oct 2006
Posts: 6108

PostPosted: Sat Dec 01, 2018 9:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think I found and fixed the bug, please try again now.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
privard
Guest





PostPosted: Sun Dec 02, 2018 3:24 am    Post subject: Thanks Reply with quote

Thanks, Mario. It's working again. (I'd already tried deleting cookies before posting--that didn't work.)
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Gixen.com Forum Index -> Announcements All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

© 2015 Gixen.com. Forum powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group.