Username
Password
Login is SSL protected. By clicking on "Log in Now" you agree to gixen.com terms of usage.

SearchSearch     

We're determining the winner message on eBay

View previous topic :: View next topic  
pattyscards

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2023 11:57 am    Post subject: We're determining the winner message on eBay Reply with quote

I am new to Gixen and I wanted to test it on a cheap item, so I put in a bid of $2 on a $1 item, eBay item 385432738150. I left in the default settings for both the main gixen proxy and the mirror.
I was the only bidder with 2 bids of the exact same amount at the exact same time.
I won the auction according to Gixen but on eBay I click on the item and it still says "We’re determining the winner. Please refresh the page."
This was over an hour ago.
Was it wrong of me to have left the default settings for both the main and the mirror? Or is it normal for an auction using Gixen to take a long time to determine the winner? I have bought many items on eBay manually and have never had this problem.
I contacted eBay and they said I may have to wait 24 hours to know the winner though on my Gixen account it says I won and I got an email from Gixen saying I won.

Please advise.

Thank you.
oattyscards

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2023 12:08 pm    Post subject: update to previous message Reply with quote

Ok, just after I posted the message, I got notified by eBay that I did indeed win the item, so the issue is resolved.

Was it wrong of me to have not set the times in the mirror and the main proxy? Is that what caused the delay in eBay determining the winner? What times are recommended?

Thank you very much.
Cupid

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2023 1:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

To me that sounds like an Ebay issue, just being slow to update you.