Username
Password
Login is SSL protected. By clicking on "Log in Now" you agree to gixen.com terms of usage.

SearchSearch     

You are not eligible to bid on this item

View previous topic :: View next topic  
chriswwwww

PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2022 1:57 am    Post subject: You are not eligible to bid on this item Reply with quote

I'm new to Gixen and getting this error message "You are not eligible to bid on this item" on every snipe.

I'm using ebay.co.uk

The items are listed and ship from the UK.

I've successfully placed lower manual bids on all items.

I'm an ebay old hand and have 100% positive feedback.

The same error happening from different sellers.

Any idea why this is happening?
Cupid

PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2022 3:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can you provide any example auction ids ?

Have you tried approaching Ebay and asking them why your bids are being rejected by them ?
chriswwwww

PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2022 7:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

In my last actions I got the message AUCTION RESTRICTED: SHIPPING ADDRESS COUNTRY RESTRICTED. I think ebay sees my snipes are coming from ebay.com for ebay.co.uk auctions.

Here are some of the failed actions
314035502991 403717234940 403717274079

PS When I click on GIXEN View Shipping Information or Bids it opens Ebay.com and not Ebay.co.uk
Cupid

PostPosted: Tue Jun 21, 2022 9:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can change which site the bids are directed to on the Settings page, it's known as 'Ebay country site' there.

You can also change where the links point, that's known as 'Your current country setting' (the section before the one I referenced in the first paragraph).

That said, Ebay uses the shipping address you have provided them in order to determine whether a seller is willing to send items to you, so I'd advise you to check what country you have specified there.

Last edited by Cupid on Wed Jul 27, 2022 7:00 am; edited 1 time in total
Gixen
Advertisements