Author Message
mario
PostPosted: Sun Sep 15, 2019 2:33 pm    Post subject:

I noticed something that looks like a bug. Even after user goes through the (re-)authorization process, the warning message is still present until user logs out / logs back in. There is no harm, but it's confusing for users.

I am looking into this, hopefully I will resolve it soon.
Cupid
PostPosted: Sun Sep 15, 2019 9:49 am    Post subject:

I recommend that you authorise it again, since the message on the Main page can be generated from interaction with Ebay, whereas the one on the 'Settings' page is only updated at the time you authorise your account to Ebay. It may be that, for some reason, the authorization has been withdrawn on the Ebay site, sometimes things like changing your credentials can do that, but other things could cause it too.

I also recommend logging out and back in again after you have reauthorised, because it can take a short while for the message you are getting to get withdrawn; logging out seems to sometimes trigger that to happen.
stillbluewaters
PostPosted: Sun Sep 15, 2019 8:46 am    Post subject: Red text on sign up

Hi, what does this mean? I got it on the first page after signing up. When I click the settings link, it says my authorization is good until March 2021.

"Your ebay authorization has expired or expires in less than 10 days. Please renew it on the Gixen settings page or your snipes may fail. Your eBay authorization to Gixen has been revoked. Please renew it on the Gixen settings page or your snipes may fail."

Thanks for any info or assist.

Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group