Username
Password
Login is SSL protected. By clicking on "Log in Now" you agree to gixen.com terms of usage.

SearchSearch     

Display Shipping Amounts

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Gixen.com Forum Index -> Suggestions and Ideas
View previous topic :: View next topic  
paulbryan

PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 8:07 am    Post subject: Display Shipping Amounts Reply with quote

mario wrote:
browntown wrote:
I'm no programmer, but when you "import watch list" you're logging into ebay for a second to pull down that list, ebay accurately shows s/h in the watch list based on the users info, can you pull down the s/h for watch list imports?

Good observation, it could be done.

This has issue has not been discussed in 2015, and it is important to me (obviously others as well). (see: gixen.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4880&highlight=display+shipping "Maybe add shipping on Display Page?")

mario wrote:
Thank you rpcohen, I'll see that I add this, or at least to allow users to enter the cost themselves.

In the Forum Post above, it looked like adding a column for shipping was intended to be implemented. Manually entering it is not a beneficial option for me.

I would be happy if Shipping amount said "Free", "Flat $$.$$", or "Varies". That would be greatly useful to know if the seller is gaming the shipping costs to artificially raise the price.

Thanks!
tinychi

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2015 11:41 am    Post subject: Post Shipping+Handling somewhere in saved Bid List Reply with quote

I don't know if this is possible yet or not, although it would be most helpful to 'see' & 'know' what the 'Shipping-Handling Fee/s' are, per eBay item/s, within my saved pre-set Gixen Bidding List.